A NEW BEGINNING.

So, originally I started writing this uber long memoir of my past relationships, mistakes, etc. and found that getting all that stuff off my chest was definitely worth it.  However, after posting a few SUPER word-heavy entries exposing some of my most private moments, I found that there are haters out there after all…even after lil’ ol me!  Like who am I that people would take the time to “roast” me on their sorry ass sites?  Anyway, after some contemplation, I opted to take down all of previous posts and now I’m starting over again from scratch.

Well, no point in dwelling on the past anyway, right?  Right.  Gotta move on.  Seriously, in more ways than one and no better way to do it than keep myself distracted as always with work.  I’m not really the type anymore to drown myself in partying so instead I try and stay creative and really busy.

Next week I have one of my last shows of the year coming up.  As a new artist I had been struggling to find my comfort zone, but after taking up this whole live band thing, I must say I’ve never enjoyed myself more!  Granted I love performing in any aspect, but there’s just something about vibing with really talented musicians on stage and pouring out my heart and soul.
Although I am really excited about a lot of the new developments coming along, I can’t help but feel that I still have to check myself at every stage of this life and career.  So much has changed in the past year.  With every step I am being challenged and I want to make sure that I don’t lose sight of what truly means the most to me in the process.

It’s really amazing how things NEVER turn out the way you plan.  At least not for me.  On the lighter side, though, it’s kind of encouraging to know that you don’t hold the reigns to your life and that you can count on someone bigger and better than you out there to take care of everything.

For now, I won’t get into the heavy details.  I’m going to do my best to look forward and take it all in as it comes.  I’m really too much of a thinker and a worrier and it’s got to stop!  With that I leave you some words of wisdom…

“So do not worry or be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will have worries and anxieties of its own.  Sufficient for each day is its own trouble.”  Matthew 6:34

~ by keyrei on November 18, 2009.

One Response to “A NEW BEGINNING.”

  1. Glad you found blogging therapeutic. It’s a shame that some people hated on you for it. Even though I hadn’t read any of your previous entries, I can understand your decision to take down those earlier blogs. This blog should help you release drama, not create any new dramas.

Leave a Reply

 
